INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl Review, Swatches, EOTD

by poonam on December 28, 2013

INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl Review, Swatches, EOTD

You all must be aware of my INGLOT Eye Shadow Obsession. I just can’t have enough of then and even after owing almost 20 shade I would love to add so many more to my stash. Before I start ranting endlessly about my INGLOT love, let’s check out this pretty neutral shade in pearl finish, INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl.

Inglot Eye Shadow Pearl #425 Look

Price:- Rs.560 for 2 gms.

Packaging:- These single eye shadow come in a round black plastic pot with a transparent screw lid. The see-though cap makes it easy to locate the shade but I find it difficult to carry single eye shadows and prefer palettes over these. Also the lid isn’t attached to the pan and I have a habit of dropping it off. :P

Inglot #425 Pearl Eye Shadow

My experience with INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl:-

#425 is a light bronzy brown shade with pink undertones in beautiful frosty pearly sheen. #425 is quite similar to #402 just a smidgen bronzier and less taupe.

Inglot Eye Shadow #425 Pearl Review

The similar colored micro shimmers are finely milled in the formula gives a brilliant metallic pearly sheen to the eye shadow but it doesn’t look over the top on lids.

Swatch:Inglot Eye Shadow #425 Pearl Swatch

It has silky smooth texture which gives the feel of creamy formula but gets applied easily just like powder eye shadow. The texture is soft to touch but it doesn’t crumble under pressure, hence no flyways in the pan and absolutely no fallout. It is fabulously pigmented giving a rich color in a single swipe and I also have the option of intensifying the shade by layering. The eye shadow lasts whole day on me even without a primer, tested for 7-8 hours without shoeing any creasing or fading.

EOTD:  I patted the color over the lids and then blended it out upto the crease.Inglot Eye Shadow #425 Pearl Eyes

The color with gorgeous pearly sheen adds brightness to the eyes and it works wonderfully as a complete lid color. It is an extremely wearable shade and great pick for soft/nude office makeup look.

Don’t Miss to Checkout:  

Pros of INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl:-

  1. Beautiful Pearlescent sheen
  2. Satin smooth texture
  3. Applies effortlessly
  4. Amazing formula
  5. Excellent Color payoff
  6. Impressive staying
  7. No signs of fading or creasing
  8. Wearable and work friendly shade
  9. Paraben free Formula
  10. Not Tested on Animals

Cons of INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl:-

  1. Bit expensive for single eye shadow
  2. I prefer palettes over singles

Recommendation:- INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl is a lovely soft bronzy-pinkish shade in metallic pearly finish which stays crease-proof, fade-proof even without a primer on my oily lids whole day. It’s satiny smooth texture applies smoothly paying off good color and with in few swipes you get good enough intensity on lids. #425 is a beautiful shade for neutral makeup lovers who like to keep their eye makeup soft yet pretty. If you like neutral shades than it will make a nice pick. Recommended!

Inglot Eye Shadow 425 Pearl 1Inglot Eye Shadow 425 Pearl ReviewInglot Eye Shadow 425 PearlInglot Eye Shadow #425 PearlInglot 425 Pearl Eye Shadow ReviewInglot Eye Shadow  Pearl #425 ReviewInglot Eye Shadow Pearl #425Inglot #425 Pearl Eye Shadow SwatchInglot Eye Shadow Pearl #425 EOTD

Rating:- 4.5/5

Have you tried INGLOT Eye Shadow #425 Pearl? Do you prefer Pearly or Matte finish in Neutral shades?

Receive latest updates in your mailbox:

{ 36 comments… read them below or add one }

Aditi December 28, 2013 at 11:52 AM

Pretty colour. A little browner version of MAC All that Glitters! :)


poonam December 28, 2013 at 6:51 PM

All that glitters is might a little more shimmery but yeah quite close.. :)
It is on wish list .. hope i can find some sasta dupe of it.. ;)


Richa Saxena December 28, 2013 at 2:45 PM

The Color is so very gorgeous! I love such Neutral Shades….
Beautiful EOTD Poo…. :)


poonam December 28, 2013 at 6:50 PM

Thanks Richa.. **hi-five** me too.. :)
teh pearly finish is best form INGLOT


Mayuri December 28, 2013 at 5:48 PM

Amazing shade ! very pretty EOTD <3 i love Inglot too :D


poonam December 28, 2013 at 6:49 PM

Thanks Mayuri.. yeah I like such pearl finished shades from INGLOT.. best ever formula. :)


Gowthami December 28, 2013 at 8:19 PM

Quite natural and best for daily use Poo :) Beautiful eotd dear


poonam December 28, 2013 at 9:45 PM

Thanks Gow.. yeah totally wearable day or nightt.. :)
Thanks Sweetie.. <3


Arzoo December 28, 2013 at 11:02 PM

This looks great, I’d love to give this a try, loved your eyes Poo.


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:42 PM

Thanks a lott Arzoo .. Glad u liked my eyes!! :) ^_^


Shivi@COSMOCHICS December 28, 2013 at 11:46 PM

Loved the shade! Pretty EOTD!


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:39 PM

Thnaks Shivi.. :)


Saniya@beautynbuzz December 29, 2013 at 1:36 AM

Gorgeous bronzy shade hun…lovely eotd :)


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:37 PM

Thanks Saniya.. <3


Swati December 29, 2013 at 2:30 AM

this is so my kind of shade!! I am checking it out :)


poonam December 29, 2013 at 2:02 PM

Try it in the Freedom System palette.. it will be affordable then.. :)


Simera December 29, 2013 at 6:04 AM

Beautiful shade for everyday wear.


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:43 PM

yeahh absolutelyy.. <3


Makeupmirrornme December 29, 2013 at 1:14 PM

I prefer both matte & pearl. The shade is pretty nice and looks lovely on your eye.. beautiful eotd poo :)


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:45 PM

Me too.. The shade should work for me and I can do away with the finish.. ;)
thanks a tonn sweets.. <3


sahana December 29, 2013 at 3:27 PM

I am not going to lie, those 2 shades look soooo Pretty and silky!!! Love your EOTD’s!


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:51 PM

Hhehe.. both are the same shade.. just with a flash and natural light look .. ;)
thanks sweetiee.. :)


Niesha December 29, 2013 at 3:38 PM

wow!! beautiful Bronzey color!! :) I liked your eotds dear. :* This can be a great everyday color too.


poonam December 29, 2013 at 10:49 PM

Thankss a lott Niesha dear.. <3 <3 .. true that perfectly user-firedly shade i would say.. :)


Born Beautiful December 29, 2013 at 4:36 PM

Very Pretty shades Poonam. Im in awe wid Inglot shadows!!


poonam December 29, 2013 at 4:56 PM

Thanks dear.. INGLOT has been my fav brand for eyeshadows.. <3 <3


Bhumika December 29, 2013 at 4:48 PM

Looks pretty !


poonam December 29, 2013 at 4:56 PM

Thanks Bhumi.. <3


Rajani @ Perfecting the Imperfections December 30, 2013 at 10:56 AM

I always dream of doing an eye make up like you :P hope i succeed some day :P


poonam December 31, 2013 at 10:40 AM

Awwww.. ^_^ _^_^. u r such a sweet heart dear.. <3 <3
Thnkkk a tonn dear.. :)


Harine December 30, 2013 at 11:02 AM

Poo, pretty shade… I would prefer this for office wear


poonam December 31, 2013 at 10:37 AM

Thnkss Harine.. yeaahh.. me too.. :)


Natasha (Nats) December 30, 2013 at 4:52 PM

The shade is lovely.. worth investing in :D nice eotd!!!!!


poonam December 31, 2013 at 10:33 AM

Thank u so much Nats.. <3 :D :D


Vipra S December 31, 2013 at 9:46 AM

The shade is Super Pretty :)
Perfect Party Shade ;) .. It looks Killer on You <3
Gorgeous EOTD Hun :*
Love :* <3 :*


poonam December 31, 2013 at 10:36 AM

hehhe.. thnk u so much Vipuu.. :-* :-*

For the last time in 2013.. ;) muuuaaahhh!! :D


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: